School Governors

The nsdlf logo.png


In September 2015 Evergreen Primary School and The Oaks Secondary School came together to form a "Hard Federation" this resulted in a new Governing body being created to govern both schools under the name "The South West Durham Learning Federation".

In September 2015 a hard federation between Evergreen Primary School and The Oaks Secondary School created "The south West Durham Learning Federation".

Croft Community School joined the federation in September 2018 and its name changed to The North & South West Durham Learning Federation.

This means that although the three schools remain separate schools, they have a shared Governing Body and one Executive Head Teacher (Andrea English). The three schools also share a School Business Manager and a Federation Administrator. Each school has its own Head of School, who is part of the Federation Leadership Team.


All statutorily required information regarding our schools Governing Body can be found on The North & South West Durham Learning Federations dedicated website.